ALMA held its 31st Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 30 September 2022 at the Granville Town Hall, 10 Carlton Street, Granville. Since this was an election year, the Independent Election Board (IEB) managed the process as per the ALMA Constitution and elected the new office bearers and the Executive Committee members, as nominated by the members, to manage the affairs of ALMA for a two-year term (2022-2024) and Trustees for a three-year term (2022-2025) as stipulated by the ALMA constitution. It is worthy of mention that all the EXCO members who were nominated by the members were elected to their respective positions, uncontested. The remaining vacant positions in the EXCO will be filled in due course, in accordance with the ALMA Constitution.

The Executive Committee Members for the term 2022-2024 are as follows:

Office Bearers:

  • President                 Mohamed Rizme Cassim
  • Deputy President      Fazal Bawa
  • Secretary                 Feroze Razik
  • Treasurer                 Abdul Nasar

Committee Members:

  • Afnan Fazli
  • Mumtaz Muhseen
  • Murad Hussain
  • Murshid Lahir
  • Ruvani Sathar
  • Safraz Sanoon
  • Shamil Hunaifa

The Trustees for the term 2022-2025

  • Azeem Nilar
  • Rizve Fareed
  • Ubaidur Rahmaan Mahmood

Auditor for the term 2022-2024
Uzair Magdon Ismail

Incoming new President, Br. Mohamed Rizme Cassim  thanked the outgoing President Ubaidur Rahmaan Mahmood, and his team and the outgoing trustees for their efforts and service, the members of the IEB for facilitating the election process and all the members who attended the AGM. 

Br. Rizme thank the community for their continued support and cooperation in driving and realising the ALMA Vision, Mission and Goals, as one unified community, In Sha Allah.